The Terrible Truth

April 17, 2013

These lights are so bright, so bright against our faces
These knives cut so deep, so deep into our graces
And here we bleed, we bleed for all to see
Together in our mistakes and in our misery
I reach for you forever and you lend your dreams to me

These days are too long, too long for us to stay
These words fall so short, so short no matter what I say
So here we bleed, we bleed for all to see
Together in our focus and in our misery
You make my world worth keeping and I give you all of me

Leave a Reply

